Board Zones

The Chief Mountain Gas Co-op is divided into 3 zones, with 3 directors from each zone elected on three year rotation. This allows for equal representation from across the co-op geographical area.


They are described generally as follows:

  • Zone 1: Covers the areas once Summerview Gas Co-op, from Twin Butte on South to Waldron on north. Summerview area and Oldman Dam area, north to Beaver Creek country.
  • Zone 2:  Waterton Park area, Leavitt, Beazer, Mountain View, Woolford, Raley, South Cardston to west of Del Bonita.
  • Zone 3: Spring Coulee, Magrath, Welling, Del Bonita areas.    
   Board Zone Map  




Copyright © 2024 Chief Mountain Gas Co-Op